Header Ads

Views Naija Info

Luka Modric Beats Ronaldo And Sallah To Win UEFA Player Of The Year Award

Real Madrid midfielder, Luka Modric has been named UEFA Men's Player of the Season, beating out Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah to win the gong.
The Croatian superstar who had a stellar year for his club and country, was also named Midfielder of the Season for the second successive year at a ceremony which took place in Monaco this afternoon.

Cristiano Ronaldo who now plays for Juventuswon the Champions League's best forward award with Real Madrid after becoming the top scorer in the competition for a sixth-year running
Real Madrid star, Sergio Ramos was voted as the competition's best defender last season, while his teammate,  Keylor Navas was named as the best goalkeeper of last season's Champions League with Real Madrid.
See full list of UEFA award winners below
UEFA Men's Player of the Year: Luka Modric
UEFA Woman's Player of the Year: Penille Harder
Goalkeeper of the Year: Keylor Navas
Defender of the Year: Sergio Ramos
Midfielder of the Year: Luka Modric
Forward of the Year: Cristiano Ronaldo

No comments